My first blog post!

How exciting! Welcome whoever may read this. As you can tell I’m Lisa, I’m an english singer and performer, and I’m also quite a dab hand at a cocktail or two! I’ve decided to write this blog for reasons most people do really- as a way of venting my thoughts and ideas, along with any stories that have happened during the day just for mine and (hopefully) your amusement. I’ll try to keep things entertaining, and I hope that you continue to keep up with my posts just because…well, it’s nice to see where I’ll be in a year’s time, isn’t it?

My current position in time is as a barmaid at a job I don’t particularly love, and I’m a person that really doesn’t believe in working purely for the money- I don’t think it’s very good for your mind state and wellbeing, personally. But I am hopefully moving to a different bar very soon which is more my style and that I think I’ll feel more positive in. I’m also on the verge of starting work as a supply teacher (may as well finally use that PGCE), and have a meeting on that in a couple of days. In the past couple of weeks I’ve also joined a band (woo!). This is doing covers and we’ve already begun rehearsing. At the moment we’ve rehearsed almost half of our repertoire which is a good start, and soon enough we should be getting underway with some gigs and maybe functions, which will be a lot of fun!

Tonight I’ve been coming up with some ideas for an original song (unfortunately I have a bad habit of being a perfectionist, and usually write down a few words from inspiration, then take a look at them the next day and realise they’re rubbish and delete them. However, I think there may be something in this one (we’ll see), so I’m going to try to create a basic melody and see where I can take it. Updates on progress will be made.

I also have some ideas for other side projects, like maybe writing or performing a play with someone else, which is something I’ve wanted to do for a couple of years or so. I tried creating my own theatre company before, but there’s so much expense that I realised I’d have to have a few people involved that I trust (and that is not something a self-sufficient Virgo like me does so easily).

Either way, it’s all positive potential, and that’s what counts.

 

 

Leave a comment